daddynolan

dad.ie and me

Posted on: December 10, 2009

Since we moved home in August, my post count on this blog has dropped to near zero.  I got challenged about this at the weekend.  “Could we please have another blog post John?” I was asked, albeit in a slightly demanding fashion. 🙂

The realisation that the daddy blog actually has some regular readers was a (pleasant) surprise!

To explain myself, our new home is situated right in the middle of a broadband wasteland.  We’re trying to get by using an internet dongle from one of the mobile phone companies but it’s only giving us access last seen in about 1997.  With modern-day websites set up to use much more capacious connections, we can just about access our gmail (and that’s with the ‘Basic HTML’ switch turned on).

That being said, I am lucky in that I was contacted earlier in the year by David Caren, the editor of www.dad.ie.  David has kept me on the straight and narrow by encouraging me to produce an article on a monthly basis.  Well, almost a monthly basis…

Dad.ie does exactly what it says on the tin!  It’s a site for fathers (or prospective fathers) of all ages and circumstances.  There are enough sites for mum’s on the internet already. 😉

If you’ve missed out on the articles, and would like to see proof that I have actually written stuff over the last few months, here are the links:

And there’ll be more to come, I’m sure.

2 Responses to "dad.ie and me"

Woohoo! Thanks John 🙂

Leave a comment

Latest photo

Hazel likes bubbles!

Toothwatch

Hazel has her full compliment of teeth. The final one arrived during the second week of September, 2010.
Irish Blogs   Parenting Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory All Family Sites